Top 10

63rd Filmfare Awards most awards to I, Thani Oruvan and Thangamagan

The 63rd South Indian Filmfare Awards was held on 16th June at Hyderabad. This award function recognizes all artists and technician from the Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada film industries. For Tamil the movies I, Thani Oruvan and Thangamagan has won most of the awards.

Movie I has bagged four awards in the categories of best actor Vikram for his extraordinary performance, Best Music Director AR Rahman for his musical score, Best Male Singer Sid Sriram for his heart touching rendition ‘Ennodu Nee Irunthaal’ and Best Lyricist Madhan Karky for the lyrics of ‘Pookkaley Satru Oivedungal’.

The Best Actress Award was won by the ever beautiful and capable actress Nayanthara for her remarkable performance in ‘Naanum Rowdy Thaan’ as a hearing impaired girl. ‘Thani Oruvan has won three awards, Arvind Swamy won the Best supporting actor award for his unique performance, Jeyam Ravi has won the Jury special award for Best Actor also Mohan Raja has won the best Director Award for this film.

Jyothika has won the special Jury award of Best Actress for her comeback movie ’36 Vayathinilae’. And undoubtedly the blockbuster film ‘Kaka Muttai’ has won the Best Film Award. GV Prakash has won the Best Debut Actor award for ‘Darling’, Radhika Sarathkumar has won the Best Supporting Actress for the film ‘Thanagamagan’.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button